Follow Us On Twitter
Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Tumblr
Subscribe to our Blog Feed
Pinterest Boards
Message Board
 
THN Home Page Redskins Blogs Redskins Features Redskins Team Information Redskins History The Hogs Redskins Fan Zone More Options

2014 Redskins Schedule

The Washington Redskins 2014 schedule was released yesterday.

PRESEASON SCHEDULE:

Thursday, Aug. 7 vs. NEW ENGLAND PATRIOTS (NBC4/CSN) 7:30 p.m.
Monday, Aug. 18 vs. CLEVELAND BROWNS (ESPN) #8 p.m.
Saturday, Aug. 23 at Baltimore Ravens (NBC4/CSN) 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Aug. 28 at Tampa Bay Buccaneers (NBC4/CSN) 7:30 p.m.

REGULAR SEASON:

Sunday, Sept. 7 at Houston Texans (FOX) 1 p.m.
Sunday, Sept. 14 vs. JACKSONVILLE JAGUARS (CBS) 1 p.m.
Sunday, Sept. 21 at Philadelphia Eagles (FOX) 1 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 25 vs. NEW YORK GIANTS (CBS) 8:25 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 6 vs. SEATTLE SEAHAWKS (ESPN) 8:30 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 12 at Arizona Cardinals (FOX) 4:25 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 19 vs. TENNESSEE TITANS (CBS) 1 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 27 at Dallas Cowboys (ESPN) 8:30 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 2 at Minnesota Vikings (FOX) 1 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 9 BYE
Sunday, Nov. 16 vs. TAMPA BAY BUCCANEERS (FOX) 1 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 23 at San Francisco 49ers (FOX) 4:25 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 30 at Indianapolis Colts (FOX) 1 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 7 vs. ST. LOUIS RAMS (FOX) 1 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 14 at New York Giants (FOX) 1 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 20 vs. PHILADELPHIA EAGLES (TBD) TBD
Sunday, Dec. 28 vs. DALLAS COWBOYS (FOX) 1 p.m.

So Redskins Nation, what do you think?

While pride might make the average fan flex at the lack of prime time games (three), its hardly surprising given the Redskins record last year.

Week three promises to be ‘fun’ – while DJax may have something to prove, the Philly fans will also likely have something to say… and to throw. Might want to consider wearing your helmet on and off the field DeSean. Hopefully it’s too early in the season for snow, and subsequently for snowballs.

Three division games to close out the season? If the Redskins are fortunate enough to challenge for a playoff spot, a lot could be decided in those 21 days. Two of them are at home, should that situation arise.

Follow me on Twitter @TheHogsdotNet

news and informationbusiness,health,entertainment,technology

Tags: ,


More By Mark Solway



Hog Blogs is powered by WordPress Entries (RSS).