Award Winners
By: Mark Solway 
Posted: 2005-01-16
Category: Washington Redskins News
Even fans that don't follow College football during the regular season start scouring the web for data now, as they 'prep up' for the draft in April. While awards are not neccessarily a guarantee of NFL success, they are an indication of that season's top college talent.

Here is a brief summary of the 2004-2005 College football award winners.

2004 Award Winners
Heisman Memorial TrophyMatt LeinartUSC
AP Player of the YearMatt LeinartUSC
Walter Camp AwardMatt LeinartUSC
Outland TrophyJammal BrownOklahoma
Dick Butkus AwardDerrick JohnsonTexas
Rimington TrophyDavid BaasMichigan
Rimington Trophy (tie)Ben WilkersonLSU
Vince Lombardi/Rotary AwardDavid PollackGeorgia
Chuck Bednarik AwardDavid PollackGeorgia
Lou Groza AwardMike NugentOhio State
Ray Guy AwardDaniel SepulvedaBaylor
John Mackey AwardHeath MillerVirginia
Maxwell AwardJason WhiteOklahoma
Davey O'Brien AwardJason WhiteOklahoma
Jim Thorpe AwardCarlos RogersAuburn
Doak Walker AwardCedric BensonTexas
Johnny Unitas Golden Arm AwardJason WhiteOklahoma
Bronko Nagurski AwardDerrick JohnsonTexas
Fred Biletnikoff AwardBraylon EdwardsMichigan
AP Coach of the YearTommy TubervilleAuburn
AFCA Coach of the YearTommy TubervilleAuburn
FWA/Eddie Robinson AwardUrban MeyerUtah
Home Depot Coach of the YearUrban MeyerUtah
Enjoy? Click Like, and/or help us share it!
Help us out. We spend a lot of time trying to bring Redskin fans fresh Redskins content, please share our content with any of the social networking platforms that you belong to - there are over 300 links when you click the '+' button - at the very least, click the Like button!