2005 Schedule Announced
By: Mark Solway 
Posted: 2005-04-14
Category: Washington Redskins News
For the fourth season in a row, the Redskins have a home-opener. Washington will host the Chicago Bears at 1:00 p.m. on September 11th to kick off the 2005 campaign.

The only two 'prime time' appearances for Washington are in week two at Dallas for a Monday Night game, and then on November 6th when they host the Eagles for a Sunday night game. The Eagles game is the only home game for the Redskins this season that is not a scheduled 1:00 p.m. start.

The Redskins don't get any favors from the league with their open week this year. It falls on week three which is (hopefully) too early to help heal up injuries, often the best aspect of the bye.

There are a couple of mildly interesting sidenotes in the schedule. Washington will play Arizona for only the second time since the Cardinals left the NFC East in league re-alignment. And former coach Norv Turner will also return to Fed Ex for the first time when the Redskins host the Raiders in late November.

The Redskins will close with three straight games against NFC East division rivals. That will at least guarantee that they will have every opportunity to be masters of their own playoff destiny. Washington faces Dallas and New York in weeks fifteen and sixteen, before wrapping it up against the Eagles in Philadelphia on New Year's Day.

Here is the entire official 2005 Redskins Schedule:

Preseason
Saturday, Aug. 13: @ Carolina Panthers, 8 p.m. ET
Friday, Aug. 19: Cincinnati Bengals, 8 p.m. ET
Friday, Aug. 26: Pittsburgh Steelers, 8 p.m. ET
Thursday, Sept. 1: @ Baltimore Ravens, 8 p.m. ET

Regular Season
Sunday, Sept. 11: Chicago Bears, 1 p.m. ET
Monday, Sept. 19: @ Dallas Cowboys, 9 p.m. ET
Sunday, Oct. 2: Seattle Seahawks, 1 p.m. ET
Sunday, Oct. 9: @ Denver Broncos, 4:15 p.m. ET
Sunday, Oct. 16: @ Kansas City Chiefs, 1 p.m. ET
Sunday, Oct. 23: San Francisco 49ers, 1 p.m. ET
Sunday, Oct. 30: @ New York Giants, 1 p.m. ET
Sunday. Nov. 6: Philadelphia Eagles, 8:30 p.m. ET
Sunday, Nov. 13: @ Tampa Bay Bucs, 1 p.m. ET
Sunday, Nov. 20: Oakland Raiders, 1 p.m. ET
Sunday, Nov. 27: San Diego Chargers, 1 p.m. ET
Sunday, Dec. 4: @ St. Louis Rams, 4:05 p.m. ET
Sunday, Dec. 11: @ Arizona Cardinals, 4:05 p.m. ET
Sunday, Dec. 18: Dallas Cowboys, 1 p.m. ET
Saturday, Dec. 24: New York Giants, 1 p.m. ET
Sunday, Jan. 1: @ Philadelphia Eagles, 4:15 p.m. ET

Enjoy? Click Like, and/or help us share it!
Help us out. We spend a lot of time trying to bring Redskin fans fresh Redskins content, please share our content with any of the social networking platforms that you belong to - there are over 300 links when you click the '+' button - at the very least, click the Like button!