2006 Major Award Winners
By: Mark Solway 
Posted: 2006-01-05
Category: Washington Redskins News
The following is a list of the 2006 college football major award winners:

Heisman Memorial Trophy - Outstanding Player - Reggie Bush, RB, USC
Walter Camp Award - Player of the Year Award - Reggie Bush, RB, USC
Doak Walker Award - National Running Back Award - Reggie Bush, RB, USC

Maxwell Award - Outstanding Player - Vince Young, QB Texas
Davey O'Brien Award - National Quarterback Award - Vince Young, QB, Texas

Vince Lombardi/Rotary Award - Outstanding Lineman - A.J. Hawk , LB, Ohio St.

Outland Trophy - Outstanding Interior Lineman - Greg Eslinger , C, Minnesota
Rimington Trophy - Outstanding Center - Greg Eslinger , C, Minnesota

Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award - Outstanding Sr. QB - Matt Leinart , QB, USC

Fred Biletnikoff Award - Outstanding Wide Receiver - Mike Hass , WR, Oregon St.

John Mackey Award - Outstanding Tight End - Marcedes Lewis , TE, U.C.L.A.

Chuck Bednarik Award - Defensive Player of the Year - Paul Posluszny , LB, Penn State

Bronko Nagurski Award - Defensive Player of the Year - Elvis Dumervil , DE, Louisville
Ted Hendricks Award - Defensive End of the Year Award - Elvis Dumervil , DE, Louisville

Jim Thorpe Award - Outstanding Defensive Back - Michael Huff , DB, Texas

Lou Groza Award - Collegiate Placekicker Award - Alexis Serna , K, Oregon St.

Ray Guy Award - Outstanding Punter - Ryan Plackemeier , P, Wake Forest
Enjoy? Click Like, and/or help us share it!
Help us out. We spend a lot of time trying to bring Redskin fans fresh Redskins content, please share our content with any of the social networking platforms that you belong to - there are over 300 links when you click the '+' button - at the very least, click the Like button!