Baby Back Ribs with Redskin Potato Salad

Wanna talk about politics, your favorite hockey team... vegetarian recipes?
~~~~~~

Baby Back Ribs with Redskin Potato Salad

Postby Redskin in Canada » Tue Sep 27, 2005 8:58 am

In case you have not noticed, we have a new tailgate recipe in the main page: Baby Back Ribs with Redskin Potato Salad

Cooking is one of my favourite activities. I collect cookbooks from different cuisines and use them. After the Skins and fly-fishing, cooking is my thing (and I do it far more often than the other two).

It is obviously different to cook for a tailgate than it is for a BBQ meal! As a cook, I think that the recipe has several excellent tips. Particularly cooking the foil-wrapped ribs SLOW to keep them tender and juicy.

I am not a fan of pre-cooking. But it surely saves time when you want to do is drink and eat as opposed to cook with all the time in the world.

The recipe is great but it does not say anything about the BBQ sauce, which in my view is one of the best parts. Everybody has their own "secret" recipe. I like mine spicy and smoky, and instead of water (water???!!!) I thin my sauce with beer or another delicious alcoholic beverage (Whiskey and Rum work great).

Any recipes for good BBQ sauces out there? If you show me yours I -might- show you some of mine. :lol:
Daniel Snyder has defined incompetence, failure and greed to true Washington Redskins fans over the last decade. Stay away from football operations !!!

~~~~~~

BBQ sauce recipes

Postby Redskin in Canada » Wed Sep 28, 2005 7:20 pm

Given that nobody likes to cook here but you may have to one day at a tailgate, try:

http://fp.enter.net/~rburk/sauce-rub-ma ... sauces.htm

http://www.recipegal.com/bbq-sauce/default.htm

http://www.starfishcons.com/pages/bbqsauce.htm

http://bbq.about.com/library/recipes/blsbrec5.htm

In particular:

http://www.epicurious.com/recipes/recip ... views/2287

And:

Jack Daniel's BBQ Sauce

INGREDIENTS:

2 cups fresh mushrooms, sliced