Disappointed in the NBA

Wanna talk about politics, your favorite hockey team... vegetarian recipes?

Were the suspensions on Horry, Stoudemire, and Diaw fair?

Yes
55%
No
45%

Total votes : 11
Hog

Disappointed in the NBA

Postby skinsfano28 » Tue May 15, 2007 9:56 pm

Throughout my life I've been a huge basketball fan and player, playing for the same club for 13 years before I graduated high school. I've always been the first to help up a teammate or opposing player, and I've preached good sportsmanship when I coach.

This series has turned into a bloodbath, and I am extremely disappointed in how the NBA is choosing to handle the situation. Let's look at some facts:

-In game 3, Bruce Bowen kneed Steve Nash in the groin, or as the analysts so tactfully put it, "the midsection." To me, that is as equally unacceptable as spitting on someone. It is currently being reviewed by the league.

-Amare Stoudemire accused Bruce Bowen of kicking him in the achilles tendon during game 2 of the series, the accusation which started all of the negative emotions in the game.

-In game 4, which was last night, Robert Horry delivered a BLATANT forearm to Steve Nash that sent him flying into the scorer's table, a blow that could have potentially very seriously injured him.